Academy Member Directory

The Academy is comprised of luminaries from advertising, media, entertainment and technology. Members are grouped into juries based on their individual areas of expertise. The Marketing & CMO juries are responsible for judging the Shorty Awards for brands & organizations.

Photo of Hassan S. Ali
Hassan S. Ali

Creative Marketing Director, Onion, Inc.

Photo of Anselmo Araujo
Anselmo Araujo

Vice President, Global Creative, Storyful - Newscorp

Jack Ashdown

Creative Director, Great State

Photo of Ashleigh Axios
Ashleigh Axios

Former White House Creative Director and Digital Strategist

Photo of David Bates
David Bates

CEO & Creative Director, Bokeh

Photo of Scott Beale
Scott Beale

Founder and Editor-in-Chief, Laugh Squid

Photo of Crissy  Bogusz
Crissy Bogusz

Graphic Designer, Ovation

Photo of Alexis Bronstorph
Alexis Bronstorph

Executive Creative Director, TAXI

Photo of Silvio Caielli
Silvio Caielli

Creative Director, The Community

Photo of Susan Cain
Susan Cain

Chief Revolutionary and Co-Founder, Quiet Revolution

Photo of Scott Carlton
Scott Carlton

Creative Director, Saatchi & Saatchi Wellness

Photo of Mark Carolan
Mark Carolan

Creative Director, Aspen Skiing Company

Photo of David Clarke
David Clarke

Global Executive Creative Director, Huge

Photo of Noel Cruz
Noel Cruz


Photo of Sonal Dabral
Sonal Dabral

Group Chief Creative Officer & Vice Chairman, Ogilvy & Mather

Photo of Kathy Delaney
Kathy Delaney

Global Chief Creative Officer, Saatchi & Saatchi Wellness/Publicis Health

Photo of Philipp  Dietz
Philipp Dietz

Creative Director, Saatchi&Saatchi's Team One

Photo of Avery DiUbaldo
Avery DiUbaldo

Creative Director, Snowday

Photo of Mike Dobbs
Mike Dobbs

SVP, Content Discovery, 360i

Photo of René Eugster
René Eugster

Captain & Head of Creation, Agentur am Flughafen AG

Photo of Carol Fiorino
Carol Fiorino

EVP, Creative Director, Saatchi & Saatchi Wellness

Photo of Barry  Flanik
Barry Flanik

Group Creative Director, Weber Shandwick

Photo of Brian Fouhy
Brian Fouhy

Creative Director/ Art Director, CP+B

Photo of OK Go


Photo of Timothy Goodman
Timothy Goodman

Visual Artist & Designer, Timothy Goodman LLC

Photo of Annie  Granatstein
Annie Granatstein

EVP, Creative Newsroom Director, Edelman

Photo of Elias Guerra
Elias Guerra

Founder and CEO, Popwallet

Photo of Angela  Hill
Angela Hill

CEO & CCO, Incitrio

Photo of Nancy Jeng
Nancy Jeng

Product Marketing Manager, Pinterest

Photo of Shashank  Jha
Shashank Jha

Group Creative Director, Ogilvy Africa

Photo of Seth Kelly
Seth Kelly

Creative Director, Reprise

Photo of Jared Kozel
Jared Kozel

Executive Vice President, Executive Creative Director, Moxie/Publicis Groupe

Photo of Nia Lee
Nia Lee

Manager, Global Creative Marketing, Netflix Inc.

Photo of Rebecca Litt
Rebecca Litt

Senior Director of Video, TheSkimm

Photo of Golriz Lucina
Golriz Lucina

Senior Vice President of Content and Creative, SoulPancake

Photo of Eduardo Marques
Eduardo Marques

Chief Creative Officer, Publicis Spain/Publicis Emil/Wysiwyg/Nurun

Photo of Gus Marulanda
Gus Marulanda

Associate Creative Director, Verizon

Photo of Alix McAlpine
Alix McAlpine

Creative Strategy Director, Giphy

Photo of Gwen Miller
Gwen Miller

Sr. Director, Growth & Optimization, Branded Entertainment Network

Photo of Bipasha Mookherjee
Bipasha Mookherjee

Associate Creative Director/Copy, McCann New York

Photo of Jonathan Nafarrete
Jonathan Nafarrete

Social Media Strategist and Photographer

Photo of Naz Nazli
Naz Nazli

Copywriter, Creative X, Facebook

Duc Nguyen

Freelance Senior Art Director

Photo of Madeleine Nischan
Madeleine Nischan

Director of Post-production, Hawkfish media

Photo of Tom Parker
Tom Parker

Chief Creative Officer, Edelman

Photo of Lucas Peon
Lucas Peon

Executive Creative Director, J. Walter Thompson London

Photo of Horacio "Chacho" Puebla
Horacio "Chacho" Puebla

Chief Creative Officer, MullenLowe Western Europe

Photo of Emma Pueyo
Emma Pueyo

Freelance Creative Director

Photo of Michael Rudin
Michael Rudin

Founder + Creative Director, Armed Mind

Photo of Julie Scelzo
Julie Scelzo

Global Executive Creative Director, American Express

Photo of Indy Selvarajah
Indy Selvarajah

Creative Director, Edelman Deportivo

Photo of Tina Shaw
Tina Shaw

Senior Creative Director, NBCUniversal/ Entertainment Marketing & Digital

Photo of Tobi Shonibare
Tobi Shonibare

Photographer and Videographer, Freelance/Havas

Photo of Luís Silva Dias
Luís Silva Dias

CEO, FCB International

Photo of George G Smith Jr.
George G Smith Jr.

Head of Creative and Digital, PepsiCo’s Content Studio

Photo of Sergio Spaccavento
Sergio Spaccavento

Executive Creative Director, Conversion

Photo of Jason Sperling
Jason Sperling

Global Executive Creative Director, Facebook Reality Labs

Photo of Cory  Staudacher
Cory Staudacher


Photo of Jimmie Stone
Jimmie Stone

Chief Creative Officer, New York & Latin America, Edelman

Photo of Katy Tenerovich
Katy Tenerovich

Director, Social Strategy, Fitzco

Photo of Zanah Thirus
Zanah Thirus

Producer, Leo Burnett

Photo of Nickie Thongton
Nickie Thongton

Senior Art Director, McCann New York

Photo of Olaf van Gerwen
Olaf van Gerwen

Co-Founder & Global Creative Director, Chuck Studios

Photo of Valerie Vargas
Valerie Vargas

SVP – Advertising, Creative Services & HelloLab, AT&T

Photo of Tynesha  Williams
Tynesha Williams

Creative Director, Cashmere Agency

Photo of James Wood
James Wood

EVP, Executive Creative Director, MRY

Photo of Dan Wright
Dan Wright

Executive Creative Director, Colenso BBDO

Photo of Mo Wynne
Mo Wynne

Director/Creative, Snowday

Photo of Jenna Young
Jenna Young

Executive Creative Director, Weber Shandwick