Academy Member Directory

The Academy is comprised of luminaries from advertising, media, entertainment and technology. Members are grouped into juries based on their individual areas of expertise. The Marketing & CMO juries are responsible for judging the Shorty Awards for brands & organizations.

Lee Applbaum

CMO, PatrĂ³n Spirits International AG

Leslie Berland

CMO, Twitter

Jon Bond

CEO, Tomorro\\\

Michelle Bottomley

Chief Marketing Officer, New York Life Insurance Company

Luanne Calvert

VP and CMO, Virgin America

Jean English

Senior Vice President and Chief Marketing Officer, NetApp

Brian Harrington

Entrepreneur in Residence, Shea Center for Entrepreneurship, Boston College

Paul Kontonis

Chief Marketing Officer, WHOSAY/Viacom

Simon Lowden

President, Global Snacks and Insights, PepsiCo

Marc Mathieu

CMO, Samsung

Rebecca Messina

Global Chief Marketing Officer, Uber

Adam Shlachter

CMO, Group Nine Media

Lilian Tomovich

Chief Experience & Marketing Officer, MGM Resorts International

Deborah Wahl

CMO, McDonald's USA

Tony Weisman

Chief Marketing Officer, Dunkin' Brands