Academy Member Directory

The Academy is comprised of luminaries from advertising, media, entertainment and technology. Members are grouped into juries based on their individual areas of expertise. The Marketing & CMO juries are responsible for judging the Shorty Awards for brands & organizations.

Kymberlie Adams

Director, Social Media, Member Communications, ASPCA

Shawn Ahmed

Founder, The Uncultured Project

Maryam Al-Khawaja

Human Rights Activist; Co-Director, Gulf Center for Human Rights

Nancy Amestoy

National Campus Liaison

Stephanie Bagley

SVP Business Development & Operations, Charity Miles

Dante Barry

Executive Director, Million Hoodies Movement for Justice

Yank Barry

Founder and Chairman, Global Village Champions Foundation

Naama Bloom

Founder and CEO, HelloFlo

Charlene Carruthers

National Director, Black Youth Project 100

Andrea Chen

Executive Director, Propeller

Eve Ewing

Sociologist and Writer, University of Chicago

Katherine Fliflet

VP Social Change, Ogilvy Washington

Gabrielle Frost

CEO, Buddy Project, Inc.

Alicia Garza

Special Projects Director, National Domestic Workers Alliance

Corinne Gray

Innovation Fellow, MIT Sloan

Brooke Havlik

Director of Communications, WE ACT for Environmental Justice

Naomi Hirabayashi

Co-Founder & Co-CEO, Shine

Jessica Lauretti

Content Development Director, Purpose

James Lecesne

Co-Founder, The Trevor Project

Carie Lewis Carlson

Senior Director, Digital Marketing, The Humane Society of the United States

Christie Marchese

CEO, Picture Motion

Dan Savage

Author; Co-Founder, It Gets Better Project

Carrie Shade

Founder, Against Suicide

Shiza Shahid

Co-Founder and Global Ambassador, The Malala Fund

Shivika Sinha

Director of Digital Marketing, Alex & Ani

Calvin Stowell

Chief Growth Officer,

Leigh Ann Tuohy

Author and Motivational Speaker

Maxwell Zorick

Director of Public Affairs, MTV

Kathy Zucker

Author. Startup Founder. Mom of 3. Speaker. Shorty Awards Winner.